Progress!!!

Hi guys! 

Hurrah! Some good news at last! 

The progress is tiny, but progress is progress. 

I’ve heard it said that sometimes when you’re struggling to figure something out its best to make it last priority. 

Well, over the last couple of weeks or so I did just that with my revising and on Thursday I had the breakthrough I’d been hoping for. 

I was busy doing housework when an idea struck me. Bam! Just. Like. That. 

What if I was to start with Pandora’s creation and receiving the gifts that the Gods and Goddesses gave her? 

The idea brought back that fizzle that had been missing. 

I took some time to think logically. I know as writers we’re supposed to go with it, but I’d done that so many times and had got lost. Would it be too obvious opening with Pandora and naming the book Pandora’s Kiss? 

The story world itself wouldn’t be the way without her (or Lamia, my minitagonist to be precise), so I guess it’s only right to open with her. 

I’ve started revising, putting it right at the front to see how it comes across and if it would work. 

Hopefully this might be the start of good things to come. 

Can a book title be too obvious? If so, is that ever a bad thing? 

Hope you all have a great week. 

Until next time, 

Blaze

With thanks to Anthony Delanoix  for the image via Unsplash.com 

Leave a Reply

