Back From the Brink

image

Hi guys!

The short break has done me the world of good. I’m slowly making progress with revising/editing my novel, Pandora’s Kiss. I’m much happier with the way it’s going (for the moment at least). How long that will last I don’t know.

I’ve also got an idea for my NaNo project in November. There’ll be more about that closer to the time, but I have a feeling it’s going to be pretty epic.

I was and still am, very saddened by the news of the shooting in Orlando. I was humbled to see many communities come together in remembrance of the forty nine that lost their lives.

Vigils have also been held here in the UK as a Labour politician was shot dead. Her name was Jo Cox.

Regardless of her job description she was a human being. She had a family. She was someone’s wife, daughter, friend and mother.

It’s news like this that leaves me shell shocked.

Why, in this day and age is it easier to hate than love?

It’s something I don’t have the answer to.

Whatever the reason we must love more and hate less.

Otherwise what is the point?

image

That’s all from me this week.

Until next time,

Blaze.

With thanks to NASA and Mayur Gala for the images via Unsplash.com

2 thoughts on “Back From the Brink

Leave a Reply

