Greece. The Country of Everything Greek.

image

Hi guys!

Today I’m going to talk about one of my favourite places in the world.

That’s right. Greece.

I get asked where the inspiration for writing Pandora’s Kiss came from. I answer it’s a mixture of things, but the main two are Greek Mythology and The Legend of Zelda series.

Mythology has remained to be a solid foundation of my novel.

Back in 2011 I got the chance to visit Greece with my fiancé – now husband. We went to Kos, although I originally wanted to go to Athens.

What an adventure we had as well!

We hired a quad bike which my husband drove.  We took a wrong turn leading us to where a cow was standing. We ran out of petrol just yards from a gas station and had to drive all the way from Kos Town to our apartment in Kefalos without a light on.

The light had been faulty without us realising it. We’d had to rely on a phone light to guide us.

So, yeah. Really thrilling time that was.

image

Now, we’re discussing our second holiday after five years of staying firmly on the ground.

I just hope we will have a calmer time than a holiday filled with mayhem.

I hope you enjoyed reading.

Until next week,

Blaze

image

Leave a Reply

