Writing Prompt: Held at Ransom

image

Hi guys!

Today I’m sharing a piece of writing that was created with the help of this book.

I’ve had this since two Christmases ago, but I forgot all about it what with being lost in my WIP.

This week though, I stumbled across it and pulled it out.

The writing prompt was to start a story with a ransom note. This is what came out when I wrote.

You have twenty four hours to deliver the forty thousand pounds. I know you can afford that much. I saw that picture of you in the paper holding a check for 2 million. Heh! If they only knew what a selfish prick lay underneath that shell suit you call a tux.
Your daughter, Beatrice is but a flower blossoming by the minute. It’d be a shame if something were to happen to her.
Time is ticking, old man.
If you contact the police I’ll kill her straight away. I’m not afraid.

S

What do you think? Would he have paid the money to get his daughter back? Or would his so called selfish nature get in the way?

Why don’t you have a go at writing your own ransom note to get your creative juices flowing?

Hope you enjoyed the prompt.

Until next week,

Blaze

Leave a Reply

