Restoring Tranquility After A Hiccup

image

Hi guys!

This week has been stressful and emotional.

I’ve had issues with family members that I wish hadn’t existed and have drained all of the life out of me.

My writing has suffered greatly because of this, but I am pushing forward. I’m picking myself up, dusting myself off and moving on.

How am I doing this?

I’ll tell you.

I am meditating every few hours. When I’m eating or drinking a cup of tea. I think about the taste and my breathing. By doing so I’m allowing myself to be in the moment and not focusing on the negative.

I have wrote letters of closure to deal with my emotions and events that have left me feeling a little less than great. I haven’t seen any effects of this, but writing those allowed me to cry and be thankful. It was also something I had been meaning to do for a while as part of letting go of past hurt and regrets.

I’ve also withdrawn from things that threaten my mental health further.

Sometimes it’s frowned upon to take time out for yourself. It’s seen as selfish and despicable, but it’s not.

You can’t give yourself to friends or someone else if you are struggling to function.

Next week I hope that I have something more of worth to share with you.

In the meantime I hope that this can help if you are also having a rough time of it.

Until next time,

Blaze

With thanks to Angelina Litvin for the image via Unsplash.com.

Leave a Reply

