Colour Therapy

image

Hi guys!

I’ve been seeing a Psychologist for just over a month now. In that time I’ve experienced many emotions. Some, I expected to feel. The others, not so much.

The first week I felt really angry with things. I dealt with it by listening to a lot of My Chemical Romance and walking. The second week I’d calmed and was happier. By the third session the anger had resurfaced followed by a lot of upset.

This has continued as I’ve talked about my traumatic childhood and teenage years.

Only last week did I open up about it and I was fine. The emotions didn’t show up until later.

The picture above is from the Animal Kingdom by Millie Marotta. Colouring isn’t something that always helps me. In the past couple of weeks though it has tremendously. It gives you a chance to think about something else other than what you’re feeling and thinking about.

Sometimes I like to colour with music playing in the background. Other times I prefer to colour in silence. It all depends on my mood.

Colouring books get a lot of bad press. It’s beyond me why. If it helps someone relax and take away their troubles how can that be bad? Or maybe I’m missing the point entirely.

Who knows?

I’ve had a good week with receiving feedback from readers. I’m still on a dilemma about what angle to tell the story from, but I’m hopeful that, that will be resolved shortly.

I hope you have had a great week and continue to do so in the coming one.

Until next week,

Blaze

Leave a Reply

