A Stressful Week

image

Hi guys!

Only nine days to go before the big edit. Eek!

Although, with the the amount of stress I’ve been under this past week it’ll be a miracle if I start on time.

I’ve already had to take time out from writing Bloodlines because of my stress  levels being so high that I can’t concentrate properly. I’ve missed out on reaching 50K because of the lack of word count due to days missed.

But, all is not lost. I’ve got a good 20,000 words in hand. All that were written in this month if all else fails. That word count would never have existed otherwise if I hadn’t had a go at it. That’s the main thing, isn’t it? Having a go and having something to show for it.

I’ve also managed to submit a short story for a competition. Something that I didn’t think I’d be able to do ever. And I have to say that my tennis skills seem to be improving with each game. Although, my poor joints think otherwise.

If it keeps my stress levels down then it’s a small price to pay. Hopefully I should be back writing after the weekend is through. Until then, it’s back to journalling/doodling to pull me through the irritability.

Hope you are all well,

Blaze

With thanks to Milada Vigerova for the image via Unsplash.com

Leave a Reply

