Storm Desmond

image

Hi guys!

My apologies for the post being a day late.

Here in the UK, especially in the North East, we’ve just been subjected to a beast of a storm by the name of Desmond. Hence the title. Two days and nights of full force gale winds, heavy rain and disruption.

Bad weather is hardly rare where I live but it’s very rare to be in a position where you can’t access the Internet because the network has been affected by it. 

It’s done a fair bit of damage. Our shed is now lying sideways at the bottom of our garden, bricks have been falling from buildings and trees are toppled over.

Are we enjoying our break from NaNoWriMo?  I’ve had a couple of days respite from writing after finishing with 72,000 words. I’m now plotting away for JanuWriMo, a writing event with a writing group. I’m attempting to dip my toes in crime writing. Although, after reading Val McDermid’s The Wire In The Blood I’m feeling dubious of how that’s going to go but I’m up for a challenge!

To make it even more harder I’m going be a Panster – writing without an outline. With NaNoWriMo’s outline leaving me in a tizz half of the time I’m going to approach it differently.

I’m also entering my first short story competition too. Exciting but nervous times!

Hope you are all well,

Blaze

With thanks to Clem Onojeghuo for the image via Unsplash.com.

Leave a Reply

