NaNoWriMo: Day Thirty

image

Pages: Two Hundred and One
Word Count: 67,239

Hi guys!

The last hours of NaNoWriMo are upon us. I’m hoping to add to my word count before midnight. Fingers crossed that it goes without a hitch.

NaNoWriMo has been very trying what with going through periods of mind fog and questioning whether my WIP has a purpose but I’m very proud of for sticking with it. Even more so for blogging every single day in November to record my progress. It was something that I never thought I would be able to do but I did it.

I said in earlier posts that the WIP that I’ve spent the past month working on started as a young adult novel and that recently had changed as the content didn’t fit. I’ve now had an idea of where it could go after I leave it for a few months. It’d be a different story altogether but that prospect excites me more than anything.

Whether you’ve hit the 50K target, crawled to 10K or sprinted well over it you are all winners. You gave it a go. No matter what your word count sticks to and that’s all that matters. That you tried is amazing. You’ll have started something all thanks to participating and that’s something invaluable.

As we come to the end of the road of NaNoWriMo this is my last post until Saturday.

It’s goodbye from me until then.

Well done with all the work you’ve achieved this month. You’re all superstars!

Until Saturday,

Balze

Leave a Reply

