NaNoWriMo: Day Nineteen

image

Pages: One Hundred and Thirty Eight
Word Count: 46,148

Hi guys!

Hooray!

Finally. I’ve managed to have a decent night’s sleep. About time.

Last night was the first time that it felt like I had a story to work with. I’m still not as excited about it as I am with my other ideas but at least it feels more solid. I feel good about that.

The chapter I wrote last night involved Daniel working for Declan and meeting one of the many faces of the Underworld. Adria became Robert’s girlfriend and accompanied him to a charity gala. Only to have her hopes dashed by his offhand comments about drugs.

I can feel the whole plot darken writing this.

I also wrote a speech said by the Kharites that discussed the Mousai and their misleading ways for Book Three of the series. That will be revealed at some point next year. Stay tuned for that.

Happy Writing!

Until tomorrow,

Blaze

Leave a Reply

