NaNoWriMo: Day Eighteen

image

Pages: One Hundred and Thirty One
Word Count: 43,855

Hi guys!

Firstly, thanks again for all of your likes and follows. I appreciate every single one.

Third day without a decent night’s sleep. Another night and I’ll officially be a zombie.

Exhaustion hasn’t set in yet. My brain is running on double time and I’m remembering things well but I really wish it would quieten down and let me sleep.

With all this energy in my system you’d think I’d be non stop I’d be well on my way to a finished draft. No such luck.

I spent most of October looking forward to writing my project but now that we’re over a couple of weeks in the idea isn’t as appealing or exciting as it was when I was outlining it.

Always the way it works, eh?

I’m battling on, though. Even if my head is rattling around with exciting ideas and plotlines.

The story idea I had was for the third book in my series. It’ll feature the Muses (Mousai) and the premise of dreams and the cost of fulfilling them. Hardly a great time to be planning a third book when my first is tucked away in my drawer until February. The second one has been planned loosely but nothing is certain.

I’m barely containing my excitement at looking over Pandora’s Kiss. It’s taking every ounce of strength to not take it out now but I’m resisting.

I hope you are all doing well and meeting your word count goals.

Happy Writing!

Until tomorrow,

Blaze

Leave a Reply

