NaNoWriMo: Day Fifteen

image

Pages: One Hundred and Eleven
Word Count;  37, 378

Hi guys!

Two weeks in now. Another two and it’ll all be over until next year. Are you close to hitting 50K yet? Maybe you’ve just hit over 10K. Wherever you are at in progress give yourself a pat on the back and keep going. You’re fabulous. You’ve put down words you would may never have written otherwise. You’ve made it this far. Keep going.

You may remember that there was a cat meowing outside in my garden on Friday. Well. Me and my husband have fostered it until it’s owner is found. It’s not going to be an easy feat as it’s not microchipped but I have a strong suspicion that the owner is in hospital which explains it’s reluctance to go home.  It took her two hours to settle last night as she wanted to play when we were ready for sleep. Very amusing although I’m suffering for it today.

Yesterday I talked about being brave when facing writing controversial topics. I found myself girding my loins as I’d stumbled on the notion that I needed to write a sex scene. I’ll admit, I’m not keen on reading them due to being a sexual abuse survivor and writing it made me squirm just a bit.

Adria had slept with a bloke who’d found her at the place where her mates work on the district. A young girl had been found murdered and nobody turns up except him. As for Daniel he has fallen out with Rosa after telling her he loves her… After he told her that sleeping with her was a mistake.  Yep. Not the brightest spark in the wire. He’s now back living with his mum who is still vigilant and back with his ex girlfriend to make Rosa jealous. Not a great guy but I have to admit I’m having fun writing him.

I’m not sure what genre it’s set in. I’d thought young adult originally but with the themes of sex and violence it’d be a bit of a hard sell. It’s genre less at the minute. I’ll need to think about it. 

Happy Writing!

Until tomorrow,

Blaze

Leave a Reply

