NaNoWriMo: Day Thirteen

image

Pages: Ninety Four
Word Count: 32,352

Hi guys!

Word count is still the same as yesterday due to not being very well.

And I seem to have adopted a cat. Accidently.

My husband stroked it on Wednesday night and it hasn’t left our garden. It’s currently meowing out there.

What do you do when you’re not writing? In my free time I like to play video games. I like Animal Crossing and The Legend of Zelda. I also like reading. At the minute I’m reading The Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor. It’s not a bad read with having mythical creatures revolving around the plotline but I’m undecided about whether to read the other books.

The story is set in Prague and focuses on Karou, a young girl who has two lives. Her life as a student and her life working as an assistant to Brimstone who witholds access to Elsewhere. A world where she has more to do with then she realises. The story is told in third person.

I’m planning on reading The Liveship Traders Trilogy by Robin Hobb. I’ve already read The Farseer Trilogy and thouroughly enjoyed it.

I’m also a big fan of colouring books. I currently own The Time Garden by Daria Song and while I haven’t had much time to colour I have found the pictures to be really good.

Anyway, enough with my yabbering :).

Happy Writing!

Until tomorrow,

Blaze

Leave a Reply

