NaNoWriMo: Day Twelve

image

Pages: Ninety Four
Word Count: 32,352

Hi guys!

You know that moment when  you can’t sleep and you have to be up early that very next morning? That is exactly what I faced last night. Ugh!

There’s nothing like a sleepless night to drain the energy out of your creative juices. Mine had certainly dried up with it  I knew where I should have been headed but my mind was just a complete blank. No words would come to me. None. Whatsoever. 

This was probably down to fatigue. I’d only managed to get a couple of hours sleep at the most and my body must have been frazzled with not having enough juice to work with. Reluctantly I decided to take a nap to regenerate some of that creativity that is lurking just beneath the surface.

It’s good to say that it really helped.  I type hard not to take naps during the day as it makes sleeping at night way harder than it needs to be. I tend to suffer from short bouts of insomnia and sometimes you’ve just got to do what you gotta do.

Hopefully I won’t have the same trouble tonight.

Happy Writing!

Until tomorrow,

Blaze

Leave a Reply

