NaNoWriMo: Day Eleven

image

Pages: Eighty Two
Word Count: 27,651

Hi guys!

These days are really going over aren’t they? I hope you are all doing well. I’m sure you are doing just fine.

A question to think about. Do you write from pain or imagination?

It’s long been argued that unless a writer has suffered then that writer is lacking in making the reader believe. Some believe this to be true. Others, think that it’s not necessary.

Truth is, there is no wrong answer. You write whatever comes to you. If that involves putting a part of yourself in the story then do so. If not then use your imagination to feel how your character feels.

I do both. I use my past experiences as a guide to help me. There’s always a character that inherits part of my situation that I faced in the past or a certain struggle that I once had that I overcame.

Writing can be a thereputic affair. Writing has always been there for me, whether it was writing in my journal or songwriting – I went through a faze of wanting to be a singer when I was eleven. Whenever I was upset or happy or angry I’d write. It helped me get through things whenever I was struggling. Music also helped hugely as well.

Write about pain. Write using your imagination. Whatever you do just write.

Happy Writing!

Until tomorrow,

Blaze

Leave a Reply

