NaNoWriMo: Day Eight.

image

Pages: Fifty Three
Word Count: 18,883

Hi guys!

Can you believe it’s been a week already since we started this? How crazy is that? How are we doing?  I know some people who are struggling to put words to a page. They feel like they’re failing. To any one reading this who is a part of that you are NOT failing. Period. Remember, even if you just manage a few hundred or thousand than those words are are still an accomplishment.  Be proud.

I haven’t put down any words today as I’ve been under the weather. Things have been happening and getting out of whack. It’s always good to take a step back now and again.  It’s even more essential when you suffer from mental health problems. I have depression and anxiety and it sucks. 

I was a little hesitant with writing a blog post everyday in favour of NaNoWriMo but I have to say I’m proud of myself. Yes, I’m struggling even now as I write this but I am still present. I haven’t said to myself ‘oh I can’t do it’ or ‘I’m so tired that I can’t string a word together. ‘ I’m still fighting even though I am weary.

It’s hard and it’s something that I wish none of us had to do. I’m taking a big, long break from Facebook.  I don’t find it helps me when I’m struggling so much. It’s nice to walk away from it sometimes.

I hope you are doing well with your word counts and progress. I’m behind you 100%.

Until tomorrow,

Blaze

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo: Day Eight.

  1. Good luck and power through! As you say, we all need to just take a break sometimes – we all know that feeling and it’s horrid, but you’ll get through it! Keep writing 🙂

Leave a Reply

