NaNoWriMo – Day Five

image

Pages: Thirty Nine
Word Count: 13,176

Hi guys,

First off I’d just like to say a big thank you to all of you that like and follow my blog. I really do appreciate it. You’re all awesome. 🙂

A big hello to new followers. I hope my  yabbering doesn’t bore you to the point of sleep.

And Happy 5th of November!

Today has been a refreshing change. It’s the first day since starting NaNoWriMo that I’ve found it easier to get my words down on the page. It’s only took four days! Thank heavens for that!

My main characters are both facing their fears at this point in time. Daniel is trying to live his life without succumbing to peer pressure again and Adria is facing up to the prospect of selling her soul to help him.

I don’t want to talk too much about my character’s and their situations but it is going to turn rather gritty pretty soon.

I think I’ve been inspired by Martina Cole and Val McDermid to write this story and while I’m uncomfortable with the themes it strikes up I’m really interested to see where all of this ends up.

Enjoy the fireworks. If only for a while.

Keep writing. With each word you put down you are ever closer to finishing.

Keep on keeping on.

Until tomorrow,

Blaze

Leave a Reply

