Finished Manuscripts

image

Hi guys!

I have finally managed to finish my Work In Progress, my novel, Pandora’s Kiss.

The one above is my handwrriten draft –

Pages – 142
Words – Unknown

The one below is my typed draft –

Pages – 260
Words – 85,939

I originally finished it last week but didn’t post what with introducing the Protectors of Aidan.

Now it is all tucked away in one of my drawers in my study. I have taken a week off to give my brain a bit of time to think of other things other than writing. That, in itself, has been very difficult. To work on something for three months without a break and then to come away into not having anything occupying your brain is truly odd.

That’s not to say that I’ve not thought about it. The odd idea has flitted through the net once or twice but nothing outstanding has hit me as of yet.

With National Novel Writing Month just around the corner maybe it’s just as well.

Maybe short story writing might be something to practise while I wait patiently for NaNoWriMo. It’s never been one of my strong points.

Have a great week!

Blaze.

2 thoughts on “Finished Manuscripts

Leave a Reply

