New Member of HQ

image

Hi guys!

Meet this little cutie. Also known as the newest member of the clan. His name is Rodger and he’s only 13 weeks old. Only a wee Bubba!

Rodger is a present from my husband for my twenty sixth birthday which is tomorrow.  Twenty six! Gosh, it doesn’t seem like five minutes since I was turning twenty one. How time flies when you’re having fun.

I was very suprised when my husband said he’d bought me one. After six years if ooh ing and ah hing over the cuties in my local pet store I can finally say that I have a rabbit instead of just dreaming about it. I’m hoping Rodger will help with my mental illness and keep my creative juices flowing over the years that I’ll have him.

I already have two dogs, Patch, a cross between a labrador and a spaniel,  and Tess, a Lakeland Terrier. Tess is seventeen while Patch is the youngest at eight.  While I love them both to bits they don’t help ease my depression and anxiety. I find myself being calmer when I’m around cats and rabbits. Everybody is different which is a good thing. Who’d want to be the same?

It’s also been eight years since I started my magnificent journey with my novel,  Pandora’s Kiss. It now stands at 52k and I’m onto Chapter Sixteen. It’ll be a bit of a stretch as I am having my younger siblings stay over from Thursday until Saturday. Whether I’ll manage to get any work done is a question that I can’t answer.

A busy week ahead but a fulfilling one.

Have a good week!

Blaze

Leave a Reply

