The Legend of Zelda: The Hidden Muse

Ah, The Legend of Zelda. I was eight when Ocarina of Time came out on the Nintendo 64 and immediately fell in love with it. What’s not to love? With the long, stunning walk over Hyrule Field and meeting Gorons for the very first time it’s quite the charmer.

I didn’t know it then, but the game has been the cause of my imagination going into overdrive. What with battling Stalfos, Dragons and Water Nymphs it was awe inspiring.

I’ll always remember hiding under the covers with the presence of Floor masters and the music, although creepy was strangely hypnotic to me.

Ocarina of Time is my second favourite. Twilight Princess is my first. I absolutely adored Midna and found her wit funny and amusing. Not like Navi who could point out the obvious and wouldn’t shut up until you heard her.  I think Midna is probably one of my favourite characters.

I spend usually a night or two playing games when I’m not writing. It keeps me inspired and makes me think outside the box. You’ll hear me talk about influences that gaming has on my writing mind in upcoming posts.

Who is your favourite character and why?

Have a good week!

Leave a Reply

