I’m Back!

Let me start by apologising for being absent for so long. It wasn’t part of my plan to be gone for this period of time but as it’s apparent time often has different ideas.

I had been planning to take a week off in February to intercept the start of my treatment and didn’t want to bring all of that to the table with blogging and the like. Within that short amount of time I have been struggling immensely with everyday things. Getting out of bed was a no go at one stage because I just couldn’t see any reason for getting up and had no energy etc. Needless to say my writing also suffered as a result, hence why I couldn’t post short stories or just talk about other things as my mind was blank.

I’m not going to say that I’m a hundred per cent because I’m not. I’m still waiting on being referred for psychological treatment which could take a while but I consider this as a small step forward. I will try to post as often as I am able to.

A couple of positives, though. I made a private book trailer which I shared with a couple of friends and they really liked it and I’ve also had my first author to author advice session so things are on the up. 🙂

What would you like to see more of on this blog? I’d really appreciate your input on this as I’m not really sure where to go from here or what you enjoy or need from visiting. It’s important to me that readers get something from viewing this blog instead of just visiting and being disappointed.

Don’t be afraid to leave your comments below.

Leave a Reply

