Late Start to the Year

image

Okay, it’s really late to be saying it but I’m going to anyway. Happy 2014!

How has the first month of the year been for you? Have you managed to stick  to your revolutions?

I’m struggling to stick to mine. I promised myself that I would try to practise being more mindful but I just can’t get the hang of it. Meditation is the hardest to do. I try the guided meditations but it feels a little strange and surreal even after the ninth practise.

The app I’m using for meditation, just in case you’re interested is called Headspace.  You can find it on android phones and on the Apple store. 

Also the reason for my absence is because of my illness. I have been battling with terrible panic attacks, nightmares and fatigue and am only just beginning to feel better.

As a means to distract me I have managed to edit my novel and was astounded to find that there was a lot of stuff that wasn’t useful and caused for some chapters to be rewritten.  I am now struggling with the cover letter and the synopsis and wondering whether I should pursue an editor. If any of you happen to know an editor whose rates are cheap please do let me know. It would be much appreciated.

Hope you are all well and are living your dream impeccably.

Blaze

5 thoughts on “Late Start to the Year

  1. crystalzakrison says:

    I try and meditate to. Sometimes I just stare at the wall and get no inspiration. Meditation is not any easy practice and I commend you for trying. @ crystalizeyourlife.com

Leave a Reply

