NaNoWriMo: Conclusion

image

Howdy, readers!

So, how did we do? Did we manage to complete a manuscript in 30 days? Or, like me did we only manage to hit the 50k mark?

Some of you will be raising your eyebrows, shaking your head in despair, murmuring at the screen ’50k? I didn’t even manage 10k!’

Fear not. We all tried to do our best and that is what matters. Authors in the limelight always say that to write 300 words in a day is a miraculous feat. So pat yourselves on the back, open that little treat that you’ve stashed away for crossing the finishing line and enjoy it! As they say in competing, it’s not the winning that counts but the taking part that matters. You are all winners.

As for me, I only managed 50k due to my illness taking a destructive and exhausting turn. I was put on new meds at the start of November and it’s safe to say they tore me apart for the first couple of weeks, with nightmares, thoughts of suicide and self harm and hallucinations encountering me daily. But I am on the road, recovering but not as quick as I’d like.

As an apology I will be posting the first chapter of the novel ‘Pandora’s Kiss’ tonight along with the book blurb to go with it. I ask that you give feedback as honestly as you feel is necessary. Please do let me know what you think. That is all I ask of you 🙂

Hope you are successful in everything that you do today or tomorrow and may good things only comw your way. 

Blaze.

Leave a Reply

