Problems Formatting The System

image

My mental health has disintegrated in the last couple of months and has led to me being on a waiting list for an assessment or evaluation by a professional. 

It’s been especially hard with cutting strings with certain members of family because of persisting issues to do with my traumatic past. It’s harder for my two young siblings as they are constantly wondering what’s going on and why we’re not talking. Of course, they are too young to know right now.

I’ve had loads of people tell me that I should be working or making some sort of contribution to the economy but it is incredibly difficult as I struggle to communicate with other people and have minute to minute mood swings which makes me aggressive or hysterical and even sometimes sucidal. Not great traits to be working with are they?

Many of you will be thinking to yourselves reading this that I am just making mountains out of molehills but I’m not. Sadly, no one can truly understand an illness unless they are going through it themselves.

If you know someone with a mental health issue then please do not tell that person to ‘cheer up’ or ‘snap out of it’. This will not cure the problem, it will only make them feel more isolated and alone then they already feel. Listen to what they are saying and never, ever judge. I know from personal experience what it’s like to be. Believe me though, nothing you will say will ever be bad enough to what they are already thinking about themselves. Please be thoughtful and open minded and learn to keep an eye out for each other.

Thanks for reading,

Blaze x

3 thoughts on “Problems Formatting The System

  1. Adele says:

    I don’t know what to say :o( Its far too easy to say I hope you feel better soon because its not like you can go “yay, now you’ve said that I feel funktastic”.. but I’m going to say it anyway, not because its trite but because I do hope that you see the light at the end of the tunnel xxxxx. Adele x Just inbox me if you need a rant – gawd knows you’re owed one x

Leave a Reply

