Riding on the Wings of the Wind: Destiny’s Story

Feathers In the Wind

            In the past week some interesting ideas have sneaked their way into my subconcious and wound their way to my conscious mind. 

One encountered me while lying curled up onto the couch watching Forrest Gump with Tom Hanks (love him in this and The Green Mile, and Turner and Hooch too haha). I’ve always loved this film and have watched it trillions of times with family.

I’m sure you’ll all know the story but just incase I’ll give you a brief overview. It is about a boy named Forrest who is found to be of below average intelligence but still manages to go to college, join the Army and recieve medals of honour and etc. Before success though, comes golden haired, quiet natured Jenny who becomes his best friend… Until she is driven to run away from her past and Forrest repeatedly.

I always feel for Jenny because I understand what she went through with her alcoholic drunk of a father (at least that’s how he came across to me:S) and the abuse she faced as a result of his frustration. But I can sympathise with Forrest too because despite her troubled and annoying behaviour, he still loves her.

There is a part of the movie where Forrest is talking to her and reveals his confusion over the meaning of life, whether we all have a destiny, or whether we are all floating around aimlessly just bumping into people as a coincidence which led the last part of my chapter of Lady of the Kryptonites.

There are two rings around my story world. The one in the middle, first, is Episkopos, where literature, music, and general education suffers and ridiculation is a plenty. The second, bigger ring is Atalevede. The future.

Once outside Episkopos you can clearly see the surroundings of Episkopos, which only happens if you are dead or ‘dormant’ (more about that later). Atalevede is taken care of by Kharites, three woman, one in teenage years, one who is middle aged and another who is elderly.

The question that came to my mind is, is Fate known from the moment you are born or is it already blowing on a breeze over the sea waiting to claim you?

I’ll let you come to your own conclusions.

Stay tuned for more insights.

Thanks again for reading,

Blaze.

Leave a Reply

