Happy New Year!

So here it is! 2013! New start, new you eh?

Here are my resolutions for the year 🙂

1. Learn to have faith in myself.

This is the hardest one of them all I think. Ever since I was little I have struggled with self confidence and self esteem. I remember the teachers saying that it was like a brief heatwave – it would glow for a couple of days and then vanish until years later. It is something that I have been trying to work on for years and somehow I am still searching for this thing!

2. Write an interactive story.

I have decided that instead of posting things about my Work In Progress I am going to let you guys steer the wheel. This weekend you will all be introduced to Callum, a fifteen year old boy who tries to help his fourteen year old girlfriend, Sam escape from her Satanic parents. There will two points of view; one from Callum and the other from Sam. At the end of the post I will add a poll to see what you think should happen next and then my wish is your command!

3. To finish my third draft without wanting to bin it.

I started my third draft in January last year and after restarting five times (yes, you read right) five times of pulling my hair out and reeling over the plot going awry it actually seems I’ll be six time lucky, although my chapters are all over the place (Chapter Eighteen currently in progress and nowhere near halfway through – yet!) :S. Keep your fingers crossed for me! I may need that.

4. Take up meditation to help ease my anxiety.

I like to think of myself as a spiritualist. It would be weird if I didn’t because I wouldn’t be writing a book based but not built on Mythology and I would not have my characters being followers of Wicca. Meditation has been recommended to me through radio shows and television but I have always seen it as sitting in a funny position and listening to weird music with scented candles lit spaciously around the room. I never thought of it as a healing method. Until now. I will just have to ignore my inner child and learn to breathe.

Peace, love and all the very best for his year.

Blaze

 

One thought on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

