Highlights of 2012

There have been many highlights that have tinted my world gold in 2012. To list them would take much time and would bore the living snot out of you, my gorgeous followers so here are a great few.

Counting down from five. Ready? Here we go!

5. Taking part in NaNoWriMo –

Even though I didn’t quite hit fifty thousand words NaNoWriMo was a learning curve for me. It made me realise that sometimes, jumping into an idea rather than letting it sit for days can be beneficial to your creativity and imagination. Since then it has gotten a lot harder to connect a sentence as new foundations are placed and certain sciences exceed imagination but my attempt is still viable.

4. Achieving a mark over 50 for an assignment with the OU. –

The assignment I was completing at the time was about Cleopatra and Mark Antony’s relationship and how it was portrayed by historian writers. Then I had to compare paintings from Cezanne which was really challenging but also rewarding to learn so much in such a short time.

3. Discovering the Fifty Shades Trilogy –

I have E.L James to thank for making me see Twilight for what it was – a fantasy with no real character depth or a plot. I know Fifty Shades was a fanfiction of Twilight but I feel she did a much better job. Yes, the writing isn’t great but you certainly get a better idea of the story. And for her revealing to the whole world about her sex life, well hats off to her!

2. Having my writing  style analysed.

I was introduced to a website where you can enter a paragraph of your written work and it analyses whose writing style it resembles. I will get back to you about the website name if you would like to know about it then let me know. :).
Some writers I was compared to was Chuck Palahniuk, author of Fight Club, Margaret Atwood, Anne Rice even J.K Rowling which is mad as I have never read a book of hers in my life!

1. Having each and everyone of you follow, like and read my posts.

When I first set this blog up I never expected the response that I’ve had from you all. I really, appreciate every follow and like that I receive. You are all a very special bunch and I hope you continue to enjoy my musings throughout 2013!

Muchos love x

Leave a Reply

